Take a Stand For the Day

A lot of times we have thoughts which are far from empowering.  I am out of shape, I am bad at my job, I am never going to meet somebody.  Most of the time these thoughts are not true, they are interpretation.  Out of shape compared to what?  Are you really out of shape or just not a world-class athlete today?  And what are you really getting by having these thoughts other than disempowering yourself?

Instead create an empowering story for today.  Instead say “Today I will be ____” where the blank is something great, like strong or joyful or beautiful. The blank is exactly what you want to bring to the party called life today.  Today I will be empowered.

One thought on “Take a Stand For the Day

Leave a Reply

