We Think We Live In The World

What an interesting title right?  Yes in a technical sense we do live in the world.  But more specifically, we live in our conversations about the world.  I hit traffic on the way to work yesterday while I was listening to a great audiobook.  My conversation could have been that I was stuck in traffic, but instead it was that I was happy to get more time to listen before I got to my desk.  

Look back to times in your life that you made big choices.  What was your conversation? Did you see endless possibility, or did you just see a couple of options and pick the one that was most appealing?  Choosing from endless possibility is always a better choice.  

It’s true we live in the world, but what really matters is our conversations about it.  Choose possibility and watch what changes.  Choose to be excited by any circumstances, there’s always a way you can be which is just perfect for you.

We think we live in the world, but we live in our conversations about it.  Choose good ones!

PS Today is my 35th birthday!   It would be awesome to get lots of new followers today!  If you’re really enjoying my writing, please repost or forward and ask people to follow!  It would make my day :). 

Leave a Reply

