What a Year it Has Been

It’s hard for me to believe but my first blog post was 1 year ago today.  I started it as a “journal” of sorts, believing that it would help me make sense of a lot of things I was discovering as I went down the extended path to becoming a coach.  As more and more people started following, I really started seeing that it meant a lot to many people.  Almost every day I get feedback from somebody saying that they really got something out of the post from that day.  People I see occasionally greet me saying that they still read every day, it always warms my heart when I hear that.  I’ve fulfilled many requests for something specific, and it always is a thrill when someone shares a post.  It went from my personal journal to a big deal for many people, a responsibility which I take very seriously.  

Meanwhile I’ve been working very hard on my own goals.  Besides keeping this blog going for a year, I’ve met many other goals that I set for myself.  I established a coaching practice and made a large difference for many (or more accurately, I stood by as many made a large difference for themselves).  I worked an adventure trip as a yoga instructor.  I swam with sharks, biked down a volcano, jumped off a cliff, rafted down the grand canyon, pet a baby whale, and experienced numerous other adventures in my extensive travels.  I became daily blog writer!  I excelled in my full-time job the entire time.  I put on 10 pounds just by working hard in the gym.  And most importantly I transitioned into what I want to be.  My life consists of exactly who and what I want it to consist of, because I decided that nothing else belongs and put in the work to get there.  

To close today I will make two requests.  First, please think of anyone in your life who wants a true transformation.  Anyone who isn’t sure what is next, is consistently trying to change a pattern with no luck, or has lost the excitement that they used to have.  Anyone who you’d like to see wake up every morning excited to live life.  Whoever this person is, I’d love to hear from them.  This is who I work with, and the results are enormous.  As my second request, I’d like to be acknowledged for my writing.  If you’re still reading every day and enjoying it, please send me a line of acknowledgement.

What a year it has been.  I can’t wait to see what happens next!

Image

4 thoughts on “What a Year it Has Been

  1. Amazing work David! It has been a privlage to witness your transformation and I have enjoyed reading all of your posts. Your blog is a reliable source of inspiration to me.
    Love
    Natalie

  2. Mazel tov on a year of blogging 🙂

    On Mar 25, 2014, at 8:59 AM, David Kravitz Coaching wrote:

    WordPress.com David Kravitz posted: “It’s hard for me to believe but my first blog post was 1 year ago today. I started it as a “journal” of sorts, believing that it would help me make sense of a lot of things I was discovering as I went down the extended path to becoming a coach. As more “

Leave a Reply

